BlueJeans Virtual Events background blur
BlueJeans Virtual Events Logo
BlueJeans Virtual Events
Host Captivating Virtual & Hybrid Experiences
4.4
(224)
(Formerly Bluejeans)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BlueJeans Virtual Events Reviews & Product Details

BlueJeans Virtual Events Overview
What is BlueJeans Virtual Events?

BlueJeans is a cloud-based video conferencing platform that was built to facilitate communication and empower users to collaborate seamlessly on a digital workspace. The app was recently acquired by Verizon, which led to the software offering more advanced features and tools including webinar and virtual event applications in addition to its virtual meeting app. It’s also a pioneering platform that connects desktops, mobile devices, and room systems into one video meeting

Company BlueJeans by Verizon
Year founded 2009
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Jose, California, United States
Social Media
BlueJeans Virtual Events Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about BlueJeans Virtual Events
What BlueJeans Virtual Events is best for?
How does BlueJeans Virtual Events compare to EverWebinar?
What are the pros and cons of BlueJeans Virtual Events?
BlueJeans Virtual Events Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
BlueJeans Virtual Events Features
Analytics and Reporting
Attendee Tracking
Automated Email Invitations
Automated Webinar Reminders
Breakout Rooms
Chat Functionality
Customizable Branding
Customizable Registration Forms
Engagement Analytics
Event Management
File Sharing
HD Video and Audio
Hand Raising
Host Controls
Integration with CRM
Landing Page Templates
Lead Generation Tools
Live Polling
Mobile Access
Multilingual Support
On-Demand Webinars
Post-Webinar Surveys
Q&A Management
Recording and Playback
Registration Management
Screen Sharing
Social Media Integration
Surveys and Feedback
Virtual Backgrounds
Whiteboard Tools
BlueJeans Virtual Events Media
BlueJeans Virtual Events 0
BlueJeans Virtual Events 1
BlueJeans Virtual Events 2
BlueJeans Virtual Events 3
BlueJeans Virtual Events 4
BlueJeans Virtual Events Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
BlueJeans Virtual Events Logo
224 BlueJeans Virtual Events Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Eh. Needs a Better Interface"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I can figure it out after time; but it really does take a while

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

poor interface. Needs a system people can understand better

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

connecting people efficiently, across my organization

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"BlueJeans review for G2"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Its generally very consistent and works well both video and chat when my internet is working! I also like Bluejeans dial in options and use this frequently when I'm on the road.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I struggle to use it for large events because we only have one Primetime account for our company and it is shared. Instead I use Chime to host large client meetings and find it easier to manage mute all/large event settings.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

In a new virtual world, I rely on Bluejeans all through the day and the quality of audio and video offer me confidence and consistency especially with high profile client calls where professionalism is imperative.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good overall small imporvements needed "
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Each user has an individual code dedicated to their meeting so its easy to provide to external users. Admin access is very nice and provides a lot of data and controllability on the admin side of things.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Bugs can take a little while to resolve. Its hard to package the downloader to redistribute to users.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

original reason for going with bluejeans is to have the ability to admin big conferences and monitor meetings to make sure everything is operating as intended. bluejeans makes doing this simple and quick, being able to monitor data of live meetings so that you can see why a certain meeting is having flaky connection or not.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Exactly what we need and nothing more "
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

BlueJeans Events is user-friendly and makes it easy for our team to set up a webinar and to host dozens of teachers at a team for learning events. There enough controls to make it customizable (i.e, Q&A, raising hand, switching between camera views) but not too many that it becomes confusing.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

It'd be great if a user could be moderator and presenter, rather than have each role sign-in separately. We have to set up a lot of computer/use a lot of different accounts just to set up one webinar.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

The largest benefit is being able to reach out to much of our organization at the same time and being able to interact with them.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A good solution"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Overall the quality was pretty good and the video/audio held up strong through most webinars.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

We didn't like having to use a different interface than what we were used to with Blue Jeans' regular interface.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting large employee meetings and training sessions in multiple states.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A love hate relationship with BlueJeans Events"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

What I love most about BlueJeans events is the user interface. It's very easy to grasp for both moderators, presenters, and attendees. The Q&A and chat feature is very obvious to attendees and without too many bells and whistles doesn't confuse them on the functionality. Having played with the moderating function for about a couple hours I was able to grasp everything fairly easily.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

It's cumbersome when it comes to creating similar events. Our company utilized WebEx before making the switch to BlueJeans. It allowed us to create a template of an event and build from that each time we needed an event scheduled. We have about 4 events weekly that are very similar in setup, so having a template feature would do wonders. One thing I have a love/hate relationship with is that attendees cannot speak during events and promoting everyone to presenter is cumbersome. The ability to be able to mute/unmute our attendees when needed without having to go through the process of promoting them to presenter is a must and is sorely missed from our old software. Inability to run a single attendance report for all events across a specific date range is baffling. I do save all attendance reports for each event myself, but I need the ability to run a report for the entire year to see how many people registered, attended, or were absent. Only the creator of the event can access attendance information. This causes a gap in information if the original creator is out on vacation. The other moderators don't know how many attendees registered (if any at all) for the event nor do they have access to their information afterwards to send any necessary follow up. The lag between moderators/attendees makes for a bad experience on both ends.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

Some benefits to BlueJeans is the ease of use which helps us as a company and team bring in new people to use it with relative ease.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple and reliable solution "
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Really easy to use, provides a good connection which can be set up quickly from any device

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Sometimes it needs to update before it can be used, which takes a little time on slower connections

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to connect to multiple in multiple locations

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Less Performant User Interface in Bluejeans"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Good basic functionality of video chats, async chats. Audio and Video were good.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Often latency issues seems there, should have better buffering. First time onboarding seemed little hard compared to google meet and teams meeting. Try make it more lightweight

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collaboration with user and team.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Effective but uneven user experience"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

QA and voting on questions has been really helpful. Polls are good but should be easier to discover on desktop

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

How hard it is to chime in with audio. Lots of issues where i click on the link and have to log in all over to view the event. Don’t have to do so for regular meetings

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

Company town halls, company wide team events

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Blue Jean - Likes and dislikes"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Call and Video quality ... Ability to host events with larger groups

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I wish it has a good break out options to run a big group meeting with options to split people for smaller working session

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

team meeting, incident handling, company events

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very useful interactive features, but can be tricky"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

The features are very useful and provide a lot of ways to interact with participants. The interface is intuitive and it is easy to learn the system.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

The system can sometimes have issues and it is difficult to troubleshoot. There isn't much support on the website to help when issues arise.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scaling trainings and being able to reach a large audience quickly and easily. Our participants don't have to travel to a training site to still get necessary information and have their questions addressed.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good streaming service, but expensive"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

The customer support was top notch. We got quick responses from Alphi when service was interrupted, and the demographics report afterward was helpful.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

The price was pretty high. While the service was good, it made more business sense to broadcast on a free platform like Facebook Live.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were able to livestream events and get stats on participation. The events were recorded and easily accessible

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Review on a Pretty Good Service"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I love that BlueJeans makes it easy to copy your link and share it with others. App upgrades happen seamlessly and without trouble for sharing permissions when you relaunch

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I hate that when I share my screen I cannot see any of the participants.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using BlueJeans PrimeTime for large company events

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Blue Jeans Technology Has Not Kept Up "
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Initially, we really liked that Q&A were well-integrated and aligned with our content.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

The Blue Jeans platform has been very unstable for us. We decided in early 2018 to stop using the platform to stream content that is uploaded to the Blue Jeans server because the application dashboard that plays the videos glitched.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were hosting large-scale, university-wide events on the platform.

Visit website