Makeswift background blur
Makeswift Logo
Makeswift
Unlock your Next.js site in minutes.
4.1
(7)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Makeswift Reviews & Product Details

Makeswift Overview
What is Makeswift?

Makeswift (formerly LandingLion) is a no-code website builder that empowers users to create professionally designed websites easily. The platform is straightforward and lets users get started for free, using a simple drag-and-drop interface that makes it possible for teams to create websites without any programming knowledge.

Company Makeswift
Year founded 2019
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Atlanta, GA, USA
Social Media
Makeswift Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Makeswift
What Makeswift is best for?
How does Makeswift compare to Genesis Pro?
What are the pros and cons of Makeswift?
Makeswift Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Makeswift Pros and Cons
Pros
  • It’s a great option for a collaborative workflow
  • You get to use custom domains
  • SSL encryption is already included with your subscription
Cons
  • Limited template library
  • Lack of built-in A/B testing feature
  • LImited advanced features and integrations
Makeswift Features
AI Design Assistance
Analytics and Reporting
Backup and Restore
Blogging Platform
Client Management
Code-Free Design
Collaboration Tools
Content Management
Custom Domains
Custom Fonts
Customizable Templates
Drag and Drop Interface
E-Commerce Integration
Form Builder
HTML/CSS Editing
Hosting Services
Image Library
Interactive Elements
Mobile Preview
Multilingual Support
Parallax Scrolling
Responsive Design
SEO Tools
SSL Certification
Social Media Integration
Template Selection
Third-Party Plugins
User Permissions
Version Control
Video Embedding
Makeswift Media
Makeswift 0
Makeswift 1
Makeswift 2
Makeswift 3
Makeswift 4
Makeswift Screenshots
Makeswift Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
Makeswift Logo
7 Makeswift Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Allan T.
Senior Vice President Of Engineering
Share
"My Personal Experience with Makeswift"
What do you like best about Makeswift?

It makes designing websites a piece of cake for beginners like me. The pricing is also quite reasonable which makes it a fantastic option for our business.

What do you dislike about Makeswift?

We faced limitations that may restrict customization options. The available templates and designs might not cater to the needs of all businesses.

What problems is Makeswift solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its simplicity and powerful features make website creation a breeze. This helps businesses save money by eliminating the need to hire web developers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jessica C. avatar
Jessica C.
Influencer
Share
"Great website builder without the coding chaos"
What do you like best about Makeswift?

Love the layout of Make swift! Super attractive and easy to navigate. Great way to start and build your sites without having to worry about coding. Allows customization and creativity come to life for the look and design you want! Tons of awesome additional features

What do you dislike about Makeswift?

Nothing that I dislike from my experience

What problems is Makeswift solving and how is that benefiting you?

It takes away the difficulty of having to either learn and attempt to use coding to build a good website... or having to pay, hire or use a paid platform to create your site. It breaks down building a website into a fun and easy task!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Kevin B. avatar
Kevin B.
Freelance Designer
Share
"This has reduced my build time substantially"
What do you like best about Makeswift?

How easily you can create design like layouts that actually work

What do you dislike about Makeswift?

The price is per site, but its not terribly high

What problems is Makeswift solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can collaborate with my team and have edits and ideas shared much faster.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BC
Braulio C.
Graphic Designer
Share
"The best way to create you own website"
What do you like best about Makeswift?

I like how easy it is to create, drag and drop all the possible items and graphics to create a complete and professional website without programming.

What do you dislike about Makeswift?

I didn't like that a lot of the templates look similar between them and I'd like a little bit more diversity of graphics.

What problems is Makeswift solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main benefit I found it's that I dont have to hire a web developer to create my website, it's easy to use and has a friendly design.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AP
Aniketh P.
Sales And Marketing Specialist
Share
"Good Experience, could be better"
What do you like best about Makeswift?

Easy interface, easy to navigate the features and needed features, some very creative templates provided, amazing designs very creative. the needed tools can be easily navigated.

What do you dislike about Makeswift?

The provde design adn template can be categorized according needs of clients such as a page for blog, page for product display, more tools can be added, add inbuilt resource for clients, in this way the clients do not have to look around for the resources they have something to work with

What problems is Makeswift solving and how is that benefiting you?

The most significant problem that is solved by Makeswift is the manual coding and backend trial and error problems to write test and debugging the codes, this is a trend which helps new creators as well as entreprenurs to start with. Especially with the help of the templates its really makes it easiler to locate what is needed and twitch according to needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"MakeSwift Review - Personal Website"
What do you like best about Makeswift?

It's very intuitive, it has great templates that make building website fast and easy

What do you dislike about Makeswift?

Customer support isn't really working or just not very responsive.

What problems is Makeswift solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using it to create a landing page for myself, promoting my freelance marketing services. I built the landing page fast, it's quite easy to use in general.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple and Clean"
What do you like best about Makeswift?

Makeswift is super simple(in a good way), which makes the site straightforward to use. It's also completely free to get started. That's a massive plus in my book!

What do you dislike about Makeswift?

The site lacks some of the major features you would expect from a website-building platform these days. For instance: 1. You can't import your own code to Makeswift. You have to copy everything over manually if you aren't working from scratch and already have a website somewhere else. 2. You can't export your website code.

What problems is Makeswift solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a fast and easy way to test an idea for a webpage without jumping through the hoops of coding or using expensive software. Which saves a lot of time and money from being wasted.