Instapage background blur
Instapage Logo
Instapage
Instapage is where conversions happen
4.3
(478)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Instapage Reviews & Product Details

Instapage Overview
What is Instapage?

Instapage is one of the leading landing page builders among marketers with its promise of a 400% increase in return on ad spend. Highly conversions-focused, it features a comprehensive list of optimization functionalities such as A/B and multivariate testing, detailed analytics, and heat mapping. It offers a proprietary solution called AdMap which allows businesses to deliver tailor-fit and relevant landing page experiences to their audiences post-ad click. Its user-friendly interface, long list of native integrations, and hundreds of drag-and-drop design templates enable marketers to launch, test, and optimize landing pages at scale within a quick turnaround time without the need for time-consuming coding on the backend. This makes Instapage an ideal landing page builder solution for lean organizations and startups, while bigger enterprises can benefit from its market-leading and customizable conversion services.

Company Instapage, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
Instapage Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Instapage
What Instapage is best for?
How does Instapage compare to ClickFunnels?
What are the pros and cons of Instapage?
Instapage Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Instapage Pros and Cons
Pros
  • You get a ton of customizable templates
  • You get to use a drag-and-drop builder
  • You can set up an account very quickly
Cons
  • Instapage pricing gets expensive quick
  • It’s hard to do custom code
  • The mobile responsiveness of landing pages is hit-or-miss
Instapage Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Instapage Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Audience Targeting
Automated Experimentation
Behavioral Targeting
Campaign Management
Conversion Tracking
Customizable Templates
Drag & Drop Editor
Dynamic Content
E-Commerce Integration
Exit-Intent Technology
Feedback Collection
Form Analytics
Funnel Analysis
Goal Setting / Tracking
Heatmaps
Mobile Optimization
Multivariate Testing
Personalization
Real-time Data
Reporting & Analytics
Session Replays
Social Proof Notifications
Split URL Testing
Surveys/Polls
Traffic Allocation
User Segmentation
Visitor Journey Mapping
Visitor Recording
Instapage Media
Instapage 0
Instapage 1
Instapage 2
Instapage 3
Instapage 4
Instapage Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 12, 2024
Instapage Logo
478 Instapage Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Breanna R.
Strategic Marketing Manager
Share
"Incredible landing page builder"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Love ease of use and how quickly I am able to build a beautiful landing pages. The templates are always an incredible starting point.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

As of right now, there is nothing that I do not like.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Qualified lead capture.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Brad B.
Agent/Owner
Share
"Instapage Review"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Instapage is a very simple platform. I love the easy, yet powerful use.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

There's not much I dislike. If anything, I wish it had more back-end features with the thank you page, and possibly a built-in email marketing platform.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Instapage is a fantastic resource for my business. I use it for lead generation, referral marketing, my website, and facebook.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chuck H. avatar
Chuck H.
Co Founder & Cmo
Share
"Flexible and Fast Landing Pages"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Love the ability to quickly template and produce landing pages for campaigns 100% visually with no reliance on dev at all. Much stronger than any integrated landing page tool offered by Hubspot and other Marketing Automation tools.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

Landing pages are relatively isolated and you cannot set standard style rules or master templates that you cascade across all pages at once.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Landing pages for one-off marketing campaigns or initiatives.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LN
Lynda N.
Renal Social Worker
Share
"Great tool for collaborating with my team"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Their new collaboration tool is awesome! I can go from concept to a complete landing page in minutes, thanks to the input of my entire team. Also their templates, WordPress integration, and built-in analytics really help me make create, deploy and track all my landing pages in no time. And did I mention their customer support team? :)

What do you dislike about Instapage?

Nothing in particular. Mobile experience used to be limited but now it's practically flawless, so no complaints here.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

I took a chance with Instapage because I needed to set up a landing page for one of my recurrent knitting events. I built a page from scratch, integrated it with Mailchimp and Facebook, and connected it to my custom domain in less than 2 hours!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 28, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GC
Greg C.
Director/Founder
Share
"Amazing software"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Functionallity and ease of how it is used, it is a fantastic platform with limitless capabilities for quick and easy landing pages.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

Pricing could be a bit cheaper for the lower end packages.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick and easy landing pages that convert. I can put together a landing page in an hour that converts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jason W.
Realtor
Share
"Great tool that is easy to use"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Site it's self is user friendly, lots of templates to choose from and very easy to build your own.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

As of now I don't have any dislikes. Users can make the pages as easy or as complicated as they like.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem I was having was people hate going through multiple real estate websites trying to find what they need without being bombarded with irrelevant information. The landing pages allows me to cater to their specific needs without having to search and avoiding random pop-ups.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Dennis B.
Investment, Trading & Financial Lead Generation
Share
"Flexible, easy-to-use but very comprehensive "
What do you like best about Instapage?

Great combination of advanced features with ease of use

What do you dislike about Instapage?

Very little; any issues are dealt with promptly.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Let's us implement landing pages quickly & effectively, then test and tweak easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AW
Alan W.
Ceo
Share
"The easiest landing page creator out there"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Instapage is exceptionally easy to use and integrate. Simple drag and drop on a WYSIWYG page makes building pages super quick and intuitive, even for non-coders like me. I am delighted with the easy user interface.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

Some integration issues but Instapage working hard to help me overcome them.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Instapage is at the core of our prospect engagement mechanism. Coupled with Autopilot, Typeform, Stripe, Quaderno - all super easy to integrate - we have built a complete landing page solution that is engaging very strongly with our target audience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KL
Kimberli L.
Marketing Manager | Fleet Management Solutions
Share
"Landing Page Online Platform"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Easy to use! Set up a landing page within 5 minutes. You can also create a mobile version. A/B testing is available. Support is excellent. When a user fills out your landing page, you get the information emailed to you. Duplicate an existing landing page (or an existing website with the Premium version). Love that Instapage does not brand our landing pages -- looks like an original website. Also, Instapage can now integrate with Marketo. Definitely headed in the right direction.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

Tracking conversions with Google Adwords will not be accurate without the premium version (most expensive). However, Instapage tracks conversions itself (and it is accurate). Based on how many users you purchase, simultaneous logins are tracked (and logs off the other user). Expensive.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating landing pages and websites in-house; no need to hire a designer. The user will not need coding knowledge to use Instapage effectively. Changes, testing and optimizing can be done quickly. Websites are published quickly. We're seeing conversions on our landing pages (and know which ones perform better than others).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Steven P.
Author Of "Juice Guru: Transform Your Life By Adding One Juice A Day"
Share
"Incredible platform!"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Ease of creating web pages, opt-ins and funnels.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

Some issues with Wordpress Plugins (I hit a few bugs).. but support is great and all was resolved.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Growing my online business..

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jeff W.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Great product ... Some minor adjustments needed"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Quick to get up and running. Interface is very simple.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

The design interface could be better. Guides and rulers need to be added. Upload could be simpler.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Greatest lead-gen tool ever! Very flexible and can change up in a minute to maximize offers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VC
Victor C.
Digital Marketing Consultant
Share
"Great tool for building high converting landing pages"
What do you like best about Instapage?

A great tool for quickly develope high converting, mobile ready landing pages for any type of service or product. Very easy to manage A/B testing feature and a very fast and helpfull support team! Overall, I totally recommend it.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

They can work more at the conversion of the desktop version to the mobile version.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

You can easily use it without any programming skills and it’s nice integrated with all major CRM, tracking or emailing solution. Using Instapage we managed to increase our conversion rates with more than 250%.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 07, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Clinton B.
Director, Marketing & Crowdsourcing Strategy
Share
"Fantastic platform, ease of use, gorgeous templates, and big results"
What do you like best about Instapage?

It's dead simple not just to create great LPs, but to integrate (for us with Mailchimp n' SFDC) and to analyze results as well. Plus the knowledge base and chat help is off the charts great.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

Not a dislike, more just making suggestions to their team around more robust analytics and reporting ability. It's good and simple already, so excited to see how they expand the analytics abilities of the platform.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great ROI. Lead Gen and awareness campaigns have seen huge boosts in conversions - it has been a big asset.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KR
Ken R.
Web Developer
Share
"Best page builder I've ever used"
What do you like best about Instapage?

Instapage provides complete customization of everything while at the same time being really easy to use. Their drag and drop builder is the best I have ever used. I usually have issues with builders like that where I either can't get the layout quite how I want or it's too complicated. Instapage finds the balance between the two. I also really love how easy it is to get a page. The other day I needed a landing page for an online summit I'm hosting. I bought the domain, installed WordPress, built my page in Instapage, and sent it to my WordPress plugin and the site was live. The entire process took about 30 minutes. So far, Instapages has done everything I need it do, and it does it very well.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

Not a lot of complaints for Instapage. The only thing I really see myself wanting is a ConvertKit integration, which is already on their list of integrations to work on.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

It was always a pain to set up a new landing page that looked great. I'm not a designer, and didn't feel like installing a new WordPress theme every time I wanted to create a landing page. Instapage makes it super easy, and makes it look great.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RV
Raj V.
Project Manager | Ceo
Share
"Instapage has revolutioned how we conduct lead conversion. "
What do you like best about Instapage?

The web builder is easy to use. Very fast.

What do you dislike about Instapage?

I wish they had more features like the competition.

What problems is Instapage solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lead conversion.

Visit website